Reviews

Star Rating:

***** Andy Le Hardwood Floor is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 49 reviews!

  • *****

    Patrick Gregory
    Glen Allen, Va

    5.0 star rating 10/11/2019
    You can rely on Andy to take care of you. My project encounter a few surprises that required extra work and extra product. Even though Andy wasn't directly responsible for any of the issues, he took ownership of the entire project and promised to deliver quality floors. He worked, unexpectedly, over a weekend and late into Sunday night so that I could stay on schedule with other contractors. Andy does great work, he's a problem solver, and he takes full ownership of his projects. I've already recommended him to a friend.

  • *****

    Ted Shashaty
    Chesterfield, Va

    5.0 star rating 9/30/2019
    They did a great job installation prefinished flooring for me.

  • *****

    Andy refinished my old hardwood floor recently. After refinishing the floor likes new and I like it too much.The team offered a quality service, reasonable prize and responded to our demand. I extremely recommend to you, If you need to repair your floor. Jian Wang

  • *****

    Jian Wang
    Glen Allen, Va

    5.0 star rating 9/30/2019
    Andy refinished my old hardwood floor recently. After refinishing the floor likes new and I like it too much.The team offered a quality service, reasonable prize and responded to our demand. I extremely recommend to you, If you need to repair your floor.

  • *****

    Janet D.
    Oilville, Va

    5.0 star rating 9/26/2019
    Andy Le refinished our hardwood floors before we moved into a new house. He was easy to work with, did the job quickly, and the floors turned out great! Would definitely recommend to anyone needing their floors refinished.

  • *****

    Tony S.

    5.0 star rating 9/17/2019
    Andy and his team did a wonderful job in restoring our old floors. They repaired an eye sore of a patch that covered a previously removed fireplace and the finished dove tailing matched seamlessly with the adjacent flooring. Outstanding customer service!

  • *****

    Josh Sanchez
    Colonial Heights, Va

    5.0 star rating 9/13/2019
    Andy and his team fit me into their busy schedule shortly after I contacted them. In no time my floors where sanded and stained to perfection. Andy's work was phenomenal and his price was extremely fair, but how quick he did such a wonderful job as what floored me. I would highly recommend Andy le to anybody who needs work done on their hardwood floors.

  • *****

    Martha Fortier
    Chesterfield, Va

    5.0 star rating 9/11/2019
    Andy Le refinished hardwood floors for me in two different houses. He does beautiful work. Both of these houses were built in the 50’s. The original floors were a mess but he and his team sanded and stained them. My goodness they look wonderful. Thanks Andy for being such a hard working young man. Keep up the terrific work.

  • *****

    Virginia R.
    Chesterfield, Va

    5.0 star rating 8/28/2019
    Andy and his crew did a great job on refinishing my hardwood floors. He was very quick to respond to my estimate request and was able to fit me in his busy schedule. The work was done within a week and now I have beautiful floors! The price was very reasonable too. Definitely recommend his services!

  • *****

    Bill B.
    Henrico, VA

    5.0 star rating
    Andy was there for us when we needed work done quickly and expertly. The work was beautiful and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company. You will be glad you had your floors done by this hard-working young man.

  • *****

    R. Witt
    Mechanicsville, VA

    5.0 star rating 8/18/2019
    Andy and crew did a fantastic job on our 30+ year old floors. We highly recommend Andy Le!

  • *****

    Hoover’s
    5.0 star rating
    7/1/2019
    Andy did a beautiful job with refinishing our hardwood floors. He professional, hard working, efficient and was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this company and would use him again in the future.

  • *****

    Bill Breitbach
    Henrico, VA 23294

    5.0 star rating 5/22/2019
    Andy was there for us when we needed work done quickly and expertly. The work was beautiful and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company. You will be glad you had your floors done by this hard-working young man.

  • *****

    Cynthia Tuck
    Andy is all about customer service and his work is top notch. Prices very reasonable. Highly recommend Andy and his brother

  • *****

    Anne Trippeer
    Glen Allen, VA

    5.0 star rating 3/9/2019
    Great work, great price great guy! My floors look beautiful and Andy was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!!

  • *****

    Andy Le did an excellent job on our hardwood floors. He had to sand them down and restain them and they turned out great! I had no complaints at all through the entire process. I would highly recommend Andy Le. Thank you!

  • *****

    Denise & Billy Thomas
    Glen Allen, VA

    5.0 star rating 12/24/2018
    Andy Le refinished our pre finished hardwood floors (1100 sq ft). He did a fantastic job. He was great to work with and promptly answered all our questions. He worked with us to get just the color for the floor that we wanted. His price was very competitive and the work was done to a very high standard. We will definitely call him for any future hardwood flooring jobs. We highly recommend Andy Le Hardwood Flooring!

  • *****

    Nick Faybrick
    Glen Allen, VA

    5.0 star rating 10/15/2017
    My wife and I wasn't sure if our floors were worth refinishing or to completely tear up and lay tiles. They were in rough shape, but I called Andy Le and he assured me the integrity of the wood was still there and that he could make them look good. Needless to say I was skeptical; long story short, I am amazed by my new floors, I'm overwhelm by how they turned out, I could never in a million years thought my floors would turn out so beautiful. Every inch of my 1600sq hardwood floors was perfect, they even got under the radiator, which wasn't necessary, but they took their time to do it correctly. You can tell they are proud and enjoy what they do. True honest professionals - they went above and beyond. If you are looking for a flooring service, call Andy Le hardwood floors, the best experience ive had dealing with service contractors. --From a guy that doesn't do reviews.

  • *****

    Pin Pin N.
    Richmond, VA

    5.0 star rating 9/10/2018
    Redid the floor of our upstairs guest room and did a great job!!!

  • *****

    Stanferd L.
    Fairfax, VA

    5.0 star rating 11/13/2017
    I highly recommend using Andy Le hardwood floors. He did exceptional work when he refinished my living room and kitchen. He made the floors look brand new. He was easy to reach and extremely professional as we had changed our minds a few time on different stains.

  • *****

    First of all Andy Le Hardwood Floors needs to be a 6 star rating! Andy Le just finished installing flooring in our home. Andy Le is professional, trustworthy, reasonable, detail oriented, communicates quickly by phone/text, superb A+ workmanship and most importantly a very nice considerate man.
    I can't think of the last time I have hired an independent contractor and felt totally confident in leaving him alone in the house. With Andy and his crew I felt totally comfortable going away for the day and leaving them to do their work.
    It's one thing to be a superb craftsman, but Andy Le is also someone you can trust completely!
    I would recommend Andy Le Hardwood Floors without hesitation.
    The floors are absolutely beautiful!!!! Feels like a new home. Thank you, Andy Le!

  • *****

    Andy and his team just completed our house and did an AMAZING job! They were extremely professional, courteous, and kept us informed throughout the entire process. I had actually attempted to repair my floors myself but after wasting nearly a week and hundreds in equipment rentals, I felt it was time to call in the pros. Andy came by right away and put his team to work. They worked long into the night and were extremely meticulous with their work. The price was more than fair and we couldn't be happier with the results!

  • *****

    Dwayne Tanner recommends Andy Le Hardwood Floors.

    Andy and his team just completed our house and did an AMAZING job! They were extremely professional, courteous, and kept us informed throughout the entire process. I had actually attempted to repair my floors myself but after wasting nearly a week and hundreds in equipment rentals, I felt it was time to call in the pros. Andy came by right away and put his team to work. They worked long into the night and were extremely meticulous with their work. The price was more than fair and we couldn't be happier with the results!

  • *****

    Alex Phillips

    Great work at good price. Andy is the best and takes pride in there work.

  • *****

    tom kistler
    1 review

    Andy and his crew made our floors beautiful! They repaired damaged wood, answered all our questions and concerns, and finished in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend them!

  • *****

    Started on time and finished on time. Andy's crew removed carpet in three bedrooms, installed new hardwood in those rooms and refinished the hallway and living room to match. Excellent and well done. Professional all the way. Thanks again!

  • *****

    Jenna P.
    Daleville, VA

    5.0 star rating 7/27/2018
    Andy Le and his team did an excellent job refinishing the floors in our new home! Andy was prompt and quickly, but carefully, got the job done. They patched an area where we removed a book case and window seat, and added hardwoods into our powder room seamlessly. The end result is beautiful and my family is extremely happy we called Andy.

  • *****

    By Kat
    July 18, 2015
    I have known Andy Le since the first time he installed the new floors in my house in Salem VA in 2012, we are very happy with the job he had done, he is a trusted worthy man, responsible person, professional on his job, those are the reasons I called him again to refinishing the floors of mine on the new house that I have purchased in Richmond VA, and again he did the beautiful job, made my old floors like new. He is a very detail person. He takes his time to see that his work is perfect. I have referred him to several customers and they all very please with his work. I would highly recommend him and his crews to any body that needs the floors to be done. You can call me for any additional detail.

    My phone: 804- 308-3796.
    Kat

  • *****

    We have just had Andy and his team help to install hardwood floor for our new home recently. They did a great job and completed the project on time. The price for labor was very fair as well. We would highly recommend them for hardwood floor project.
    - bangfei han

  • *****

    Andy Le and his team did an excellent job refinishing the floors in our new home! Andy was prompt and quickly, but carefully, got the job done. They patched an area where we removed a book case and window seat, and added hardwoods into our powder room seamlessly. The end result is beautiful and my family is extremely happy we called Andy.

    - Jenna Drumheller

  • *****

    The best in town. They take pride in there work.

  • *****

    Calling Andy Le was a great choice, he called me right back and set up an appointment. Now the floors are done and I’m very pleased with the quality work that was done on my home. I would highly recommend Andy to anyone wanting beautiful hardwood floors.
    Thomas

  • *****

    I am so glad we called Andy. We tried to redo the floors ourselves so we rented a sander and we worked hard all weekend and barely made a dent in removing the old finish. We called several floor guys to get a quote and Andy was the first to call back, he came out immediately and we couldn't deny his pricing was better than reasonable! His associate was great to work with, super nice guy, trustworthy and so meticulous!! I'm so glad that it was Andy that called us back. The work was done quickly and was so stress free for us, they even worked through the Christmas holiday so we could just relax and know it was being taken care of. The finished product is so beautiful, we couldn't be more thrilled.

  • *****

    We just had 3 large rooms and a staircase refinished by Andy Le Floors.
    His associate did a meticulous job of removing the old finish from every nook and cranny. The floors came out better than new - and look fantastic! Every question I had during the process was answered. Andy's main concern was that I was happy with the finished product.
    Not only was Andy and his associate neat and courteous but they were a pleasure to do business with. They communicated regularly through texts and phone calls.
    They were trustworthy and we would not have hesitated to leave then working here alone.
    We moved to this area 2 years ago and we've had horrible experiences with most of the local contractors. The opposite was true with Andy. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again and we've already recommended him to a friend.
    I'm very difficult to please and I feel like I hit a home run with Andy Le Floors.

  • *****

    I would highly recommend Andy Le and his team for any hardwood project. Our floors needed to be completely redone and he was able to an amazing job in just over a week for the entire house! Andy made this entire process easy and care free for us. He responds almost immediately whether it's through texting or calling and is in communication with you throughout the whole process. If you're looking for phenomenal work to be done on your hardwood floors, Andy Le is the person to call (or text)!
    - Jay Gleason

  • *****

    Andy came to do a refinishing of our entire house worth of hardwood while adding some in our kitchen to match the 65 year old original. They did a fantastic job, were very flexible with us, and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend!
    - Andrew Dunlap

  • *****

    Jeff Wertz
    Wonderful New Cabin Floor!
    Andy Le Hardwood floors did an amazing job on our little cabin in the woods. After about 20 years of wear and tear the pine floor had met its match. Andy came out personally and helped with the estimate and his team was very respectful and careful when they worked. They went the extra mile to bring the floor back to life. I would highly recommend Andy Le Hardwood Floors to anyone.

  • *****

    They were available with little notice to refinish our hardwood floors in a 1920s 3,000 square foot home -- and worked hard to get it done in one week, before our new tenants moved in. The work is beautiful. They even got under the radiators. I feel like the price was fair, and I was very impressed with their professionalism and promptness. I highly recommend this company.

    - Beth B.

  • *****

    Andy Le hardwood floor does great Work! I have used them twice and was very pleased with their work on both occasions. Very affordable too. Thanks

    - Roger R.

  • *****

    Andy and his team just installed my new hardwood floor's. He and his team are professional, kind , and trustworthy. It was a joy to work with the. My husband and I would highly recommend them to anyone. His price was very fair and they went beyond to complete the job....often working 12 hour days.
    - Joani Tabor

  • *****

    I was referred to Andy Le through a friend and I would highly recommend them. They were very flexible in working with my schedule especially since they were able to travel to Richmond to work on my floors. The hardwood floor looks absolutely beautiful! I am very satisfied with their work as they did a great job from start to finish. Thank you!!!

  • *****

    First of all for Andy Le Hardwood Floors there needs to be 6 ******! Andy Le just finished installing flooring in our home. Andy Le is professional, trustworthy, reasonable, detail oriented, communicates promptly by text/phone, superb A+ workmanship and most importantly a very nice considerate man.
    I can't think of the last time I have hired an independent contractor and felt totally confident in leaving him alone in the house. With Andy Le and his crew, I felt totally comfortable going away for the day and leaving them to do their work.
    It's one thing to be a superb craftsman, but Andy Le is someone you can completely trust!
    I would completely recommend Andy Lee Hardwood Floors without hesitation.
    The floors are absolutely beautiful!!!! Feels like a new home. Thank you, Andy Le.

  • *****

    Andy Lee is the Owner and the most skilled in wood flooring that I have seen and I have seen a few. He is hard working, dependable, fair and just good man. I am not a trusting person in general. I met with several professionals to finish my wood floors in a 95 year old house. Needless to he ran to situations we hoped we would not. Needless to say he had to rebuild my entire kitchen floor in oak and you cannot tell it is not the continuation of the original flooring. In Addition, I went on vacation and left him the keys to my home. He completed the job on time and based on my security log he started work at 7am and left my home 7pm every day and one day worked until 9pm! I highly recommend him with the utmost trust that you will be extremely satisfied with his work and his work ethic!

  • *****

    These are the beautiful floors in my home. I am very pleased and they did an excellent job. I highly recommend this company for refinishing, repairs, sanding, staining, and new installation. Old floors made like new!

  • *****

    My husband and I have known Andy Le since 2005 when he refinished our son and daughter-in-laws house in Southwest Roanoke. They had floors that were old and scarred and he made them beautiful. So when my husband and I were remodeling our built in 1792 house in Botetourt County, we went looking for Andy to do the floors. He did a wonderful job on floors that we were very doubtful would even ever look good at all. He is so careful with his work, and takes such joy in making the floors be beautiful that we were amazed and
    astounded that the floors that had been painted black in our upstairs hall at some point, were beautiful. We can recommend Andy and his crew because of their careful and neat way of working. They put down drop covers so that they did not track dust from sanding into other parts of the house and they carefully cleaned the floors and were so proud of their work, we were very impressed at all of it. We highly recommend Andy Le and his crew. Very nice people and very professional work. We wish that you could see what they did,
    unbelievable!

  • *****

    If I could him a 100 star rating I would.. As you can see from my pictures Andy is AMAZING.. I had no ideal of what I was getting when I called him and I did shop around. I left my home and all my belongings in Andy's care for 8 days while we were away on vacation. You can see what I came home to.. I suggest if you are looking for exceptional work them ANDY LE is who you want! Hands down! Very Very Professional extremely professional, he did not cut corners and patch up he actually repaired and fixed there were no cutting corners here to make DO! I am over the top happy with my floors and stairs... AMAZING.....Roanoke's Best and I don't do reviews....

    Thank You!

  • *****

    We love what they did to our floors. We called them and they gave us a very low price and high quality floors! If you want great floors and low prices, Andy Le is for you!

  • *****

    I have a house in Smith Mnt. Lake and recently got hardwood floor installed by Andy Le Hardwood Floor as recommended by my neighbor. Andy Le did a wonderful job on installing the new floor. Their work were very professional. This company went above and beyond what they promised and fulfilled all our requests in record time and with little notice. They worked around our schedule and made it possible to have the floor we have always dreamed of. My home looks more spacious and feels like a brand new home. Thank you Andy Le Hardwood Floor! Your work is much appreciated!!! Kevin K-

  • *****

    We strongly suggest this business! They have great quality!